The Black Forest


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Freiburg
August 11th 2006
Published: August 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm home now, I got out of London two days before all that mess, I'm very lucky.

But I figured I should update the rest of the blog, I'm about one week behind! Freiburg is in southwest Germany, right next to Basel, Switzerland. It was one of our favorite cities- people rode bikes everywhere, full of anarchists and hippies, there was a protest against police brutality the day we left and some protests against Israe by the local Lebanese community as well.

But the reason why people go there is mainly to see the Black Forest, which was really nice. We just relaxed for two days, riding our rented bikes around. Except for one day I had a really bad fever and couldn't think straight and left a poster tube on the train full of people's presents. I was pretty upset about that.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

SchwarzwaldSchwarzwald
Schwarzwald

Hansel and Gretel were exaggerating, it wasn't that spooky. Very green, though.


Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb