Col is the French word for fun


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 26th 2012
Published: September 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Gap was alright nice weather and a nice dinner and an acceptable breakfast, they had fresh fruit :-D.

The receptionist was a bit of a strange bird though...

In France they have this road sign "Toutes Directions" which means all directions one sign to bind one sign to hold th.... sorry got a bit confused there.

Anyway this sign gets you out of town and soon enough there was a sign post with Bacelonnette on it Yihaaaaaaaa!

The sun was shining and I was feeling like a million, no rain no wind and mountains ahead.

I stopped to take my first pics and henceforth all pics are taken by me.

As you'll notice I'm not a photographer nor have i got a camera but as a pic say more than a thousand words I'll post many pics and write less.

The chill from yesterday is gone and my spirit soars up there in the peaks.

I arrive in Barcelonnette and do a little walkabout sweating as I'm ATGATT = all the gear all the time ie I do not drive in shorts and flipflops.

( well I do but only in Thailand)

Black jacket black, trousers, black boots and black gloves and the sun is really out now beating down on me, lovely.

I find the " Office de turisme" and ask some strapping French lass where I should go and she explains that on pass is the highest in Europe but the other one is prettier with flowers and a water fall and what not so I should take that one, she would at least.

The other one has a very sinuos road with many curves and is very high up 2804 meters and cold.

UP UP and away.

Of course that is where I go, where else?



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb