Return to Göttingen


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 9th 2012
Published: June 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Time to return briefly to the land of my ancestors and spend a last fee precious days with Dan. Making the most of free time before catching my train, it was time for another catch up chat with my much missed partner.... It was lucky that I even made it to the train station with the traffic being so congested and my taxi driver uttering all the French expletives he could and using time spent waiting at red lights to read the newspaper..... C'est la vie!

Late breakfast consisted of pain au chocolat and a baguette with ham and cheese. Thanks to this strict diet there are a few excess kilos to fly home...

My train ticket included internet and unlimited food for the first leg of my journey. So after a generous airline style meal, it was time to settle back for some sleep. Somehow I managed to negotiate my two train changes enroute to Göttingen, pausing for a doughy pretzel and passable coffee at Frankfurt train station (which had to be consumed standing up as is the travelling habit).

Back safely at Nikolausberg, it was good to relax, share photos and listen to the birds merrily singing and the sun still shining brightly at 8pm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



11th June 2012

Seasoned
You are quite the seasoned traveller now Deb - getting taxis, changing trains, fitting in with the local customs... Such fun!! The extra kilos are so worth it and will soon disappear with dancing and loving life :-)
12th June 2012

Life
Hi Melinda Your comments are all correct; and it has been with gay abandon that I have left calorie control behind. Maybe I will hang on to a little bit of this excess weight as it makes me feel very feminine... Deb xx

Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb