Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today Dan and I parted company as it was time for me to head for Paris. Our Youth Hostel was again surprisingly comfortable for the overnight stay in Lausanne, Dan made the most of a late breakfast date to swim in Lake Geneva. My early morning exercise was a strenous repack of my suitcase. Boarding the train for Paris, I was happy to be in a small 8 seat compartment, along with some beautiful and very mobile phone addicted French girls. I lunched on my youth hostel pressed meat and cheese sandwiches, before stumbling through several carriages to find a very mediocre coffee. Paris was soon before me and I managed to find the Hard Rock Cafe where my tour voucher was waiting. Decided it was time for early dinner and had a mango fruit cocktail and some fish with lovely fresh breans and rice. Then it was onto the street to find a taxi and finally get to my hotel in Saint Maurice, which is outside the central Prais area. We passed lots of landmarks on the drive, however it was all a blur when I arrived at the reception desk and was presented with a huge bouquet of a dozen gorgeous pink roses. My wonderful and loving man has been very busy and very surprising!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



2nd June 2012

Roses
How lovely - what a thoughtful and tender thing to do! Roses in Paris - tres romantic x
4th June 2012

Roses
Yes, Melinda, my wonderful lover and partner has been so supportive while I have been away. He really surprised me with the flowers, it is a sure way to melt a woman's heart.....

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb