accident...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Val-d'Isère
April 15th 2006
Published: April 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rally runners upRally runners upRally runners up

Andy, Dave, Sarah & Roni. Team name "Shots O'Clock"
Hi All

Had a really good week with loads of skiing and lots of social stuff happening. Thursday was the company ski rally and most people did it in fancy dress which was a great laugh, then there was a BBQ etc.

After a big night out at Melting Poto(ur usual haunt) we were going for the bus and one of my mates fell over on ice and used me to cushion his fall! I really hurt my shoulder and hip but went to work for the next 2 days and did everything one handed! i finally got to the doctors and he has now signed me off work for 6 days as i have pulled all the tendons in my shoulder.

So no more skiing for me and i want to come home this sunday - just trying to sort it out with my manager at the moment. Hopefully will heal quickly as i'll be backpacking in 4 weeks!

Will update you all when i definitely know my return date - can't wait to see everyone and catch up on the goss.

Jx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Andy & PoppyAndy & Poppy
Andy & Poppy

Andy's chest got sunburnt and left white squiggle marks!
Chef TeamChef Team
Chef Team

well...half of it. Horrid & Emma
BBQBBQ
BBQ

The crowd and live band
Ash & I Ash & I
Ash & I

my last skiing trip!!
Dancin'Dancin'
Dancin'

Me and Jemma in Melting Pot
Kirst & AshKirst & Ash
Kirst & Ash

Melting Pot again
Soph &JackSoph &Jack
Soph &Jack

Snogging the guests...tut tut Soph
more dancin'more dancin'
more dancin'

Ash, Mike, Me & Jemma
SunbathingSunbathing
Sunbathing

What a hard life...sitting outside the pub in the sun
Friday night @ AngelFriday night @ Angel
Friday night @ Angel

Always trying to win the snowboard in the raffle!
me looking stupid...me looking stupid...
me looking stupid...

on a chairlift!


5th November 2006

Stupid !
Yes Jill .. You Do Look Stupid In That Picture ! Haha !! .. Kidden On =Px Megann xx

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb