Enroute from St Gervais to Boulouris


Advertisement
Published: October 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Can't believe it's been only 5 days since my last entry. So much happens each day that I must handwrite it or it's erased from my memory. We have stopped for a few hours in Aix en Provence for lunch etc. This is the city of fountains--the largest town we have visited since Paris.
The others have gone off to visit some museums, but I decided to just walk about and get some emailing done.
We are using a lot of secondary roads which pleases me no end. Yesterday we spend the day in Pont St Esprit, Orange and Chapteauneufdupape--all lovely towns. I noticed that Orange is due East of St Gervais, but only the tiny roads cross the Rhone directly, so we took them and got home in 45 minutes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb