Road Trip Through the Loire Valley France! First Stop is the Château de Chambord


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Pays-de-la-Loire
July 11th 2010
Published: July 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post


Planning for my spring road trip through France's Loire Valley began with the Château de Chambord and everything else followed. The famous Château de Chambord was the reason I got in a Smart Cart, errr...Car and took off through the sprawling fields of poppies and pastures, along the way waving at the superb butter producing cows. Mr. MuseumChick was in it for the wine.

Entering the Château, I got an audio guide (I usually do, especially since this was my first time here). The Château de Chambord is the largest castle in the Loire Valley and construction began in 1519 under King François I. The architecture is Renaissance French inspired from Renaissance Italy...

...Visit the Château de Chambord with me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb