Tour de France.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Toulouse
September 27th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip so far

This is a map of the travelling done so far since leaving good old blighty!

English Rose.English Rose.English Rose.

SW France.
Hi everyone,
Well as I said, time really does go fast when you are having fun, so I thought I would do an update of the France trip so far. I have attended all three England rugby games so far and hopefully they will make the quater finals in Marseille as I am heading down to the south of France.
After completing a full circle in the North of France, popping into Stad de France in Paris and heading back to good old Blighty for a refresh of the roses (and sales team!), we then headed around the North coast to Mont Saint Micheal. A wonderful castle built on a rock out to sea. The west coast beckoned for the England Samoa game in Neimes. We fanally got tickets for 20 euros each (face value 65 Eur) and watched a rivetting game which could have gone either way. We then headed to La Rochelle where I dropped the sales team off at the airport and headed south to Bordeau. The scenery here and the vineyards are spectacular. Rolling hills of vines one after the other. I had to stop in for a bottle or two. I then headed to Toulous and about 100 km further south so that I could meet up with my ex-bosses ex-boss (if you can work that out) and I will be heading towards Andorra tomorrow. I have heard there is a road trip that can not be missed in the mountains to Andorra. Big Red is chomping at the bit!

Too much to see and not enough time (or money),
Dave.
http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_4St.html

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb