All on my billy!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
March 9th 2011
Published: March 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Allll byyyy myselfff dontt wanna be alllll byyy myselffff!

Hello there, remember me?!?

Last week I spent an amazing week in Paris with my even more amazing boyfriend 😊 ( haha sorry Ill give you leave to vomit!)
It was such a great week seeing all the sights having some gorgeous meals just a shame our hotel was a bed bug ridden hell hole... 'hotel du bruxelles et du nord' by gare du nord... do not stay here!
On Sunday I returned to good old Millau, where I am on my billy jack jones as Courtney is spending this week in Paris and all my other friends are away for the holidays, how fun!

I decided I would try and be productive this week but 24 hours a day is a lot of time to fill. I have tried to go on a walk every day, I been shopping. I have nearly finished all my lesson plans... for the rest of my time here! I have started researching and looking into my major project for uni. I have also cleaned the flat top to bottom, cleaned out the fridge, cleaned out all the cupboards and draws, washed the kitchen floor by hand as we don't have a mop and washed and ironed all my clothes from my trip. I have been a busy bee, but damn its only wednesday and I still have thursday, friday and saturday to fill!!!

I am cooking a meal for every one on Sunday as thats the first day we are all back together, so looking up some nice recipes to show off my amazing cooking skills, however Janina is a vegetarian so have to leave out the meat... Im thinking of stuffed mushrooms to start and then vegetable lasagne with garlic potatoes for main...

I only have 7 weeks left here and then its back to good old Blighty, I cant believe how quick the time has gone! It seems like two minutes since I was ready to set off for my little adventure. I dont regret coming I just wish it had lived up to my expectations. I think secretly I will be sad to leave, as i am enjoying it, but I think that is more to do with the fact that im in my own bubble here and get paid for doing minimal work and can do what I please. Despite all the million rants I have had and the crappier days Ive had here I am glad I have done it, just didnt think I would miss my little life back home so much....

Anyway I will write again when I have more to say this was just a small cure for boredom!

Ciao for now! xx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb