Medieval Cité of Carcassonne.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Carcassonne
September 6th 2010
Published: September 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Anne:
On the morning that we left my cousin Paul's house we travelled about half an hour to Carcassonne. Here they have a medieval Cité which I really wanted to visit as it is the setting of the book I was reading, Sepulture by Kate Mosse. It was baking hot when we got there and there were hundreds and hundreds of tourists!
We had a walk around the inner Cité and I took loads of photos but the magic of the place was lost for me due the the sheer number of people there. Still enjoyed it though and bought a couple of postcards!
We then travelled on to Andorra.
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb