Just Keep Walking .......


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 4th 2013
Published: August 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well that's the title I am going with - when the going gets tough just keep walking! I had a night last night in Santiago. Followed by a trip to the bus station and then to the Santiago airport. A two hour or so wait there and then a 1.5 hours plane ride to Charles DeGaul Airport in Paris. Spent at least an hour there looking for the AirFrance bus that was to take me to Orly. Finally found it but the bus had just left so I had to wait another 25 minutes to get the next one. Then a one hour bus ride here. I now have 14 hours before my next plane ride, but I started with 17! I fly from here to Heathrow (another 1.5 hours) and then get to sit there for about 6 hours. Then I get on a plane for home and have a 9.5 sit. I hate sitting, so in my head it is going to be WALKING! I know how to dothat well now - so I am going to be walking all that time. It will just look like I am sitting!

I received an email from my dearest Camino friend from Holland, Jeroen. That amazing young man that walked from his home to the Camino and then walked the Camino. He is now home and trying to find direction and missing the Camino. Then there was the face book post from my dearest friend from Sweden, Hugo, who sends all so much love and thankfulness and reminds us that the challenge begins now - when we get home. Now is when the Camino gets tough. How do we live all that we learned - yes Jeroen how do we find the right direction and meaning in the world we return to. It was easier on the Camino because life was so pure, but just like the Camino we walk with faith with our eyes oepen watching for those signs. They won't be yellow arrows this time, and with the world's distractions they may be even harder to see, but they will be there. We all have to remember to use what we learned on the Camino and keep our hearts and eyes open and our lives will be better for it. To not do that - well we walked a hell of a long way and suffered a lot of discomforts for nothing I guess. Just for the thrill of saying we did it I guess. Don't know about all of you - but that wasn't the Camino for me.

I know the challenges will be hard. I am terribly scared of that. Just like I was scared when I got out of that bus in St. John Pied de Port and look at Geri and said now what. Now we are not alonethough. Well one God is ALWAYS with us, butt he has given us all these new wonderful friends that understand and have shared a similar experience with us. Them and those experiences are always there for us. Keep strong, keep your eyes open, and JUST KEEP WALKING!

LOVE YOU ALL!

Buen Camino,

Linda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0916s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb