For all of those romantics out there...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 25th 2012
Published: November 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's been a day of sight-seeing, and we're just settling in. I will send a more in-depth update when I download my pics.

In the meantime, hello Al (xo) and for the rest of you "romantics" out there who want to be transported to Paris, then take a minute to click on the link below & have a listen to Claude Debussy's (the French composer) solo piano masterpiece, Claire du Lune.

This piece has a special meaning to me, capturing a special moment in my life, and to this day when I hear it, I am still so taken by its beauty. Its pauses are almost as beautiful as its playing parts.

And Al, please tell the girls no matter how far apart we are, we are still looking at the same moon 😊 And hi to Kelsey too...😊

Love mom/wife/daughter/sister/friend...😊

xoxo



Advertisement



26th November 2012

Claire du Lune is so beautiful, I have it downloaded on my MP3 Player.
26th November 2012

For all you romantics...
It is beautiful & moving. I miss ya mom!!! xoxo
26th November 2012

Claire du Lune is so beautiful, I have it downloaded on my MP3 Player.
26th November 2012

Sadly I can't check out the video, as I am at work, and something are blocked. Love that saying you said for your girls "No matter how far apart we are, we are still looking at the same moon" precious!
26th November 2012

Paris for romantics
Hi Leah, it's hard to be so far away & with the time difference it's difficult to call. So we'll skype and email. Thanks for the emails; great to hear from you. Tell Sammie I said hello!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb