Paris Saturday and Sunday Pt. 2


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 10th 2012
Published: July 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm going to finish these Paris pictures, but I don't think I am going to post just pictures from now on. It really defeats the purpose of what the blog was meant to do: provide a brief description of what we did that day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Bridge of LocksBridge of Locks
Bridge of Locks

I don't know, you'll have to ask Elizabeth
Opera GranierOpera Granier
Opera Granier

We looked for the Phantom, but we didn't see him
OperaOpera
Opera

notice that the sun has returned
Front of the Opera houseFront of the Opera house
Front of the Opera house

Huge transportation hub for busses and subway -bad idea at rush hour
Arc d' TriompheArc d' Triomphe
Arc d' Triomphe

"Yes, I remember, the Germans wore gray. You wore blue." Richard Blaine
Eiffel again!Eiffel again!
Eiffel again!

We were actually going to go up the Eiffel this particular evening, but the line was way TOO long because en elevator wasn't working
Eiffel with storm clouds brewingEiffel with storm clouds brewing
Eiffel with storm clouds brewing

I took this shot for my photo contest with Elizabeth
Nope, can't have too many EiffelsNope, can't have too many Eiffels
Nope, can't have too many Eiffels

I think I may be catching up to Elizabeth


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb