Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 11th 2010
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Paris, a glamour and fashion center or the world, also center of researches, my ex-girlfriend Ligia was there for her doctor course in literature theory.
I stayed in the Brazil house from Paris university, where Ligia was staying, there are houses for many countries, and basically each house had 70% of people from own nationality, and another 30% from another nationality, there was for culture exchange and to practicing French. There was a German girl living in Brazil house, named Marlene, she was preparing a German way hot vine for us, and she surprised me with her Chinese, basically she studied in Germany, and she had a very nice pronunciation, normally it's very difficult for occidental to pronounce Chinese sound, in the most of times I found the German with a great facility to learn language.
Actually I had no such time in Paris, just 3 days, I was going back to Brazil, and I stopped there for a couple days to visit Ligia, also Paris. I visited some famous places just for photos, like Eiffel Tower, Moulin Rouge, Cathedral Notre Dame, Basilica of the Sacred Heart and Arc of Triomphe. Some place really need a time to explorer it like Louvre museum, there are so many thing about art to see then you must spend a whole day for that. Some place nice to be there like Montmartre, district where the famous movies Amelie Poulain was made.
The street dance also is very nice in France, one of the best poppers Salah in the world is in France, of course I didn't met him there, but I saw the great dancers near to Arc of Triomphe.
The French culinary is very famous in the world, but we had only escargot, because the most of the time we made food and ate in university restaurant. the French from Paris have a bad fame of service and behavior to treat the foreigners, that is true, at least I felt it, and the people I met there told me the same feeling, but they also said the French out of Paris are quite different, very kind and friendly, a pity I had no time to go to the places out of Paris.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



7th October 2011
Praying

uau
Não tinha visto essa, ficou linda!!!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb