Lost in the louvre


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 14th 2005
Published: February 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

night rivernight rivernight river

The bridge that crosses to the Notre Dame cathedral at night. The lights are beautiful, I find myself coming back to this area when I don't know where to go.
Just some pictures from the weekend, and a squeak to say I'm still alive. Tomorrow will mark exactally one month on this side of the pond. I got to enjoy the company of some other American students this weekend, and the weather was unpredicible and crazy. Every half hour it would change from sun to snow to wind to hail... I still managed to get laundry done, despite nature's wrath.
The louvre was huge, so I simply wandered for as long as I could. I'll devote more time to specific parts later, when I have the energy. But I took pictures now and then, so enjoy
p.s - don't forget to sign your comments
p.p.s - don't forget to come visit me.

~kelly


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Venus de MiloVenus de Milo
Venus de Milo

Didn't look much diffrent from the other statues, but had a great location to get the sunshine.
Mom's pictureMom's picture
Mom's picture

I think mom has a print of this Renior(?) in her room. Hi mom!
Sidewalk CastleSidewalk Castle
Sidewalk Castle

Sometimes the things you could see out the windows of the Louvre were more amazing than the things in it. Just an ordinary street.


14th February 2005

I can't tell you...
how much I miss you. And I am so excited for what you are experiencing there. We keep praying for you, your saftey and health. Oh yeah, one more thing. We love you! Your Family (Boomer too!) - Dad
14th February 2005

Happy Valebtines Day Sis! Don't have alot to say but I love ya! -Katie P.S. That picture does look familiar!
14th February 2005

Wow
I have been enjoying your journals sooooo much!!! What an adventure. The Louvre sounds awesome. I hope the stinky French men aren't always hitting on you!!! Love your cousin, Jaime - Jaime Carroll
14th February 2005

I'm Coming!
Yes--I am coming on April 23 at 9:45 to Charles DeGaulle! I can stay a week! lets go to London on the Chunnel and spend the night. I want you to show me the best spots. I love you. Happy Valentines Day! From someone who knows you best! PCM P.S. The pictures are fantastic!!!!! - PCM
18th February 2005

Hey Kelly!
Hi Kelly! How are you doing??? What do you think about Paris so far? Today I found out about your travel blog and went right away to the computer lab. That's so cool. I hope you have a great time in Paris and enjoy all the culture and art around you. See ya! - Dimitri Frazao
16th October 2005

Love the castle
Hi Kelly, just brousing through and I couldn't stop loking at the Sidewalk Castle...lovely!
11th February 2006

Just saw your photo up
ya don't know me, but i saw your photo up of the castle in paris. that's a truly a great shot. i hope you are enjoying your trip, stranger. - Eli in Valencia, Spain

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb