Throughout Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 26th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our last week here before classes is wrapping up. We had an incredible week of touring Paris, but it went too fast and I can't wait to go back to each place to read, write, and take more pictures. We went to Versailles, the Eiffle Tower, Sacre-Coeur, a boat cruise on the Seine and the Luxembourg Gardens! Last night we went out to a bar near Notre Dame and managed to miss the last metro back, we chose an 8 euro taxi rather than an hour long walk though.
Sorry this entry is so short! I just wanted to get pictures up!
Love from the city of love,
Kaitlin


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

ParisParis
Paris

ps- that's not me... Paris hasn't turned me into a tights wear-er yet
Eiffel TowerEiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower

mom shot


27th September 2008

Ah, mon petite chou
Doesn't that mean my little cabbage? You look so French! I like looking for Perrier, too. Cute idea. Oh, you're there for classes? I almost forgot...
27th September 2008

Warning
...because I don't want you, or your friends and family, to take your grape-stomping lightly. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMS0O3kknvk
29th September 2008

I love this
One of my favorite youtube videos, thank you!

Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb