Finally... The Eiffel Tower!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris » Sarcelles
December 2nd 2012
Published: December 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

La Tour EiffelLa Tour EiffelLa Tour Eiffel

The best spot to take a picture
The Eiffel Tower- the image that comes to mind when we all think of Paris.

It's big and tall, and made of thousands of tons of steel. Driving on the outskirts of Paris, I was beyond excited when I saw the structure towering over all of the other buildings in the distance.

When I finally had the chance to get close to it, I was shocked. It's way bigger than I had ever pictured, and completely crowded. There's no way a couple could take a romantic picture under there without having a billion heads in the way. If you pay big bucks, you can climb to the top of the tower. I was more than willing to do this because, after all, it is the Eiffel Tower. The lady in the hut told me that the wait was three hours long. OK, so maybe I didn't get the full experience that I was hoping for, but there was no way I was waiting three hours in a line when I could spend that time exploring the city of romance.

Despite this small upset, I took as many pictures of the Eiffel Tower as I could, and from every
La Tour EiffelLa Tour EiffelLa Tour Eiffel

The tower from a side angle
angle you could possibly imagine. I blended right in with all of the other tourists doing the exact same, except they had fancier cameras. In the end, I was happy with my Eiffel Tower encounter.

I rate this experience 4.5/5 stars!

Visit some of my other entries for more monuments in Paris!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb