mmm...stinky cheese


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Tours
March 17th 2006
Published: March 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.LLes Blerots de R.A.V.E.LLes Blerots de R.A.V.E.L

Another INCREDIBLE gypsy/folk/dance/jazz Doch-like band that blew me away! I\'m adamant that they will come to Australia and get big!!
Well so end the adventures in France (for now). I'll spare you all the details to avoid provoking jealousy 😉 but pretty much it boils down to the fact that I had an absolute ball in Tours- thanks to my wonderful friends and travel guides, Alex and Thierry. I have eaten enough pastry for the next four years, tasted stinky cheese so stinky that is actually illegal in most parts of the world, seen countless acts of brilliant music and wandered aimlessly like I've never wandered aimlessly before!

And as if that wasn't good enough, I have photo evidence as well!! 😊

...but now on a sadder note, back to Scotland...

Bon Courage


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Us Watching Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.LUs Watching Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.L
Us Watching Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.L

Charlie, Marie, Alex & Thierry (Mr T). We were so absorbed, we didn't notice... even Thierry who took the photo!
AlexAlex
Alex

She is beautiful.
The two StoogesThe two Stooges
The two Stooges

yes indeed...
Thierry, Charlie & AlexThierry, Charlie & Alex
Thierry, Charlie & Alex

the Edinburgh three
Elodie and DavidElodie and David
Elodie and David

Two of Thierry's friends- really cool, even if they didn't speak English
Alex...mainlyAlex...mainly
Alex...mainly

and Charlie grinning like an idiot :P
Les Voleurs de SwingLes Voleurs de Swing
Les Voleurs de Swing

an AmAziNg Swing band from Tours. Django Reinhardt & Stephane Grapelli style. Visit them at www.lesvoleursdeswing.fr.st
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.LLes Blerots de R.A.V.E.L
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.L

Another INCREDIBLE gypsy/folk/dance/jazz Doch-like band that blew me away! I'm adamant that they will come to Australia and get big!!
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.LLes Blerots de R.A.V.E.L
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.L

Another INCREDIBLE gypsy/folk/dance/jazz Doch-like band that blew me away! I\\\'m adamant that they will come to Australia and get big!!
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.LLes Blerots de R.A.V.E.L
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.L

Another INCREDIBLE gypsy/folk/dance/jazz Doch-like band that blew me away! I'm adamant that they will come to Australia and get big!!
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.LLes Blerots de R.A.V.E.L
Les Blerots de R.A.V.E.L

Another INCREDIBLE gypsy/folk/dance/jazz Doch-like band that blew me away! I'm adamant that they will come to Australia and get big!!


17th March 2006

It remains you to try frog's thy.....
Hey Chaz, It was a real pleasure having you in Tours, and you made us, Alex and me, visit the city. I didn't know that something happened here. I discovered some cool pub and cool band. Wish you the best and a good return to Scotland, then Australia. Hug to everyone i know. Don't forget to keep in touch with this American Manager...:) Peace. Thierry. PS= C'est bon connard, vas te faire foutre!!! PS= Je suis contre le C.P.E. PS= ça déchire!
18th March 2006

schweeeeeet! shall we have a word to steve barnes?... you should email him right now and tell him to look out for them!
21st March 2006

Hmph
Not that I wished I were there or anything! Looks fantastic Chaz.Don't forget to look into ecotourism at Murdoch, ECU or other....Lots of love Dad
24th March 2006

Geezaaaa
Sup Bro, i see you have a new buddah! Nice one killa. Anyways man reading your stroies made me sad coz my life is so boring right now. Keep the peace. Stay homeless, Love benny

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 19; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb