Castles and Cathedrals


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Tours
June 7th 2007
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I am in the city of Tours.
I managed to cover the distance between Blois, and here in one day.
With my backpack on, I think that it is quite the feat.
Needless to say, I am sore, and I will be taking a day off to rest.
I'm getting a bit tired of camping.
My tent has started to leak, the ground seems to be getting harder, and the bugs are everywhere.
Anyways, I am seeing plenty of chateau (castles that kings built when they lived here), and cathedrals.
I look forward to uploading pictures.
I probably only have a couple more days in the Loire Valley.
I think that when I am done with the Loire, I'll head to the south of France.
Once again, I do have to thank the Wiebes, for letting me use their bike for this trip!

Till Later!

Advertisement



7th June 2007

Canada greetings
Hey Andrew, Get to here from you. Thanks for the post card. Hope you get a couple of dry days.. and a nice pad to sleep on... Honey is fat!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb