Chartre


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Chartres
May 24th 2007
Published: May 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I enjoyed a day trip to Chartre to see the cathedral. It was good whether and I enjoyed seeing what was one of my favorite cathedral's from art history. Like all cathedrals here it was a bit dark, dank and cold....but better to see the stained glass illuminated I suppose. Not much else to report but see the nice pictures attached. I am on my way to Vezelay in the region of Burgundy today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Behind the cathedralBehind the cathedral
Behind the cathedral

the one inside is unfortunately covered in chairs...


Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 89; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb