St. Malo, Mt St Michel and Dinan


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Brittany » Saint-Malo
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I took the train from Paris out to Brittany. I spent a few days in Dinan, where two hours would have sufficed, but it was a matter of hostel availability. Dinan was alright, I was just terribly bored and terribly allergic. The hostel took like and hour to walk to; lots of hills and field and forests. Nice scenery; but so doped up on double doses of allergy medicine q12h I couldn't wait to get out of there. Things improved in St. Malo and I wish I had been able to spend the time there instead. Nice seaside town with allergies much improved. I spent one day going to Mont St; Michel, which is better from afar, like in the pictures. Up close it is super crowded and you kind of trudge up with back to back tourist through souverneir shops on both sides. Nice from a far though.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb