Kindie Day!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
January 21st 2008
Published: January 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

presentspresentspresents

the little finns gave me presents! how cute! :)
So today I worked at kindie with Hanna aiti! She teaches at the Paivakoti daycare and kindie! Its not to far from home, so Iska Tom drove me over around 8 so I could make it for breakfast. Yum yogurt and pourage. I met the adorable little Finns, as they ran away from me to hide. Suvi, Veera and Sanni made me a little picture of me with some jewels glued onto it. It was very sweet. We baked some Pulla (finnish sweet rolls) and went outside for recess...where I got a TON of exercise. Those little kids can RUN! We played chase almost the entire time and I was always "it". We climbed houses and slid down the other side too! The little kids were seriously the cutiest things. They were speaking finnish to me (of course), but Suvi knew how to count and say thank you and welcome in english. Oh and this one little girl came up to me and said "Merry Christmas" like 4 times. It was adorable. It made me miss Emily like crazy. After recess we had lunch then nap time. And yes...I slept during nap time. It was so funny. After nap time we played with LEGOs!!!! Which made my day, yes. Then it was time for me to go 😞. Hanna and I walked together then she went home and I continued to school for two hours of dance class!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb