New Mexican Breakfast Burritos!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, I don't really know if I mentioned this already, but at my last host family I decided to cook some American/New Mexican style breakfast every Sunday or so. It all started that day I had the finnish pancake fiasco! The next weekend I made american style pancakes, but then we also had a little problem, because my wonderful host aiti told me that the flour was baking powder, so I ended up adding two types of baking poweder, which made some very flat pancakes, but in the end we figured it out, and had a couple good ones! Hey, they still tasted good alright? 😊 Oh and we also had Pikkuprinssinakki (those tiny little sausages) AND...drumm roll please....MAPLE SYRUP! wooo hooo! A taste of home right there! Alright so then the next few weekends, one day I made french toast, and then the next breakfast burritos! So now that I am with a new family I made breakfast burritos again for them! PS-Lampasi's thanks for the spicy spicy sadies salsa!!! I know it says "Not as HOt" on the jar, but I think my taste buds have become acustom to the non-spice of finnish food, so that was fabulous to eat!!! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb