Tervetuloa Finland! (welcome to Finland)


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
August 5th 2007
Published: August 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

on the planeon the planeon the plane

Kurt, Cheese (aka Zac) and I on the plane to Amsterdam!

im here. its crazy. i am the most tired i have EVER been but its already 6pm here and its only like 9am in NM so if i fell asleep now it would mess up the whole jetlag stuff. so im staying up. crazy I know. I am NOT functioning regularly I am just walking in a daze. I cant believe im here. so i think i ate raindeer tonight. were not exactly sure. it was some kind of meat but egh it wasn't very good. but we also ate plain boiled potatos, peeled. the salad was really good though! its so pretty here! i mean like beautiful trees and such! i had an amazing plane ride. so much fun. it turns out i was sitting next to my dance partner kurt from NM the entire 8 hour flight from detroit to helsinki. in detroit I ran into about 15 rotary kinds going to amsterdam. we hung together the whole layover! kurt and I had so much fun. but we couldnt sleep. (the seats were small, no leg room) they surved us dinner AND breakfast on the plane and we got SO confused. now im at language camp. just got settled into my room. im rooming with a girl from Canada! there are a bunch of us here. like 50 maybe. only 18 from the usa though! were all in dorms and such! love you all! I miss you!!! SO MUCH!!! kisses!
-Steph


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0975s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb