Spring, It's Everywhere!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
May 4th 2009
Published: May 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

If you live a country like Finland, there is almost no option do you appreciate spring or not. Except those who suffer from allergies almost all the finns are great fans of spring and many things related to that. The Sun is finally shining and I could not be more happy about that. Especially after my time in Singapore spring feels great, it's like I'm getting my energy back.

Growing flowers and grass, Eastern, birds, refheshing rain, umbrellas and the smell on spring inspires me the most. Although I don't draw and paint anymore (...) all the colors of spring kind of wake me up again. Onw thing I also like is the high heels and what would be more better reason to find my old loves again (and buy some new ones as well) than the spring and the streets without the snow! Jeii, it's a true love, me and the shoes <3

Our summer cottage has always been one of my favorite places in the world and it still does. Nowadays my boyfriend's parents summer house comes also pretty close in my top 10 list since there we can visit also in the winter times. Our own cottage is only "available" in the summers and from there I don't have any fresh photos, not yet, wait one month and you will see =). So these pictures are mainly from Pirttijärvi ("Pirtti lake"), Jyväskylä and their surroundings.






Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0757s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb