Bed Bugs in Holland !!!


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark
June 19th 2010
Published: June 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Some time in the last few days Afira found some "bed bugs".
She broke out with bits the other day, last night it was pretty bad, I gave her some hydrocortizone which helped a little. This morninbg she woke me up said something about "Apothacary and Hospital" She couldn't take the itching any more.
We road our bikes to the nearest apothocary, which was closed on Saturday (of course), I walked across the street to the bakery and asked an elderly woman, she gave us directions to the one that would be open. We had to wait 30 minutes, so we had coffee. The lady there gave her an oral med and a cream, she was concerned that we should get our money back from the insurance. We don't have any... It came to $15.00...That's less than my co-pay was!
Afira could wait no longer, the woman went to get her some water to take the med with and Afira ripped open the lotion and started smearing it on herself right there at the counter, I said she might want to go next door to the restroom to do the job right! ( she had bites all over her ) By the time she came back she made me buy another bottle!
She's resting in camp and even though she won't admit it she is feeling better. So she sent me into Amsterdam to do laundry and have a good time...on Saturday night...in Amsterdam...
Soooo.... I broke up a street fight, went to the Laundry matt and now I'm sitting at McDonald's typing this.
Tomarrow we take a bike tour and explore more of the city...Pictures to come!!!!
Love all,
Grizz



Advertisement



19th June 2010

So sorry
Sorry to hear that she's making even unwanted "friends" on your travels. Do you have to treat your own bedding now? I hope the meds work. BTW, I've heard that there's lots of fun to be had in Amsterdam on a Saturday night. ;)
19th June 2010

LOL
Once a bouncer always a bouncer...LOL I hope she feel better soon.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb