Sitting in class with no work to do..


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Nordjylland » Aalborg
March 2nd 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, sorry about the last entry, I'm still figuring out how to use this, and the entry was cut short.
Lucky i'd saved some of it 😊

Anyway, I thought I might just give a quick recap on the weekened I had.

Friday night was the second school party for me at my school. It was fancy dress, just as Camilla's the week before.
This time however I had a little more time to construct an appropriate costume.
I went as a fairy princess instead of repeating the whole 'made-these-ears-in-two-minutes' koala attempt of last week.
Camilla if you're reading this I loved them and they were very successful and artfully crafted.
I got ready with some girls from my class, and then the entire class had a pre-party together.
It's just what they do here, they only have the one groupof classmates for the whole three years so they get very close.
Then was the actual school party, which I think will take a whil still to get used to.
Australia has alot to learn from Denmark in the way of partying 😉

Saturday was a quiet day, I slept in late, and read for the most part of the day.
That night I went to my counsillor Poul's for our weekly dinner,we made frikadeller and kartoffelmos (meatballs and potatoes)
It was a nice night, Birgit and Morten (wife and son) were there also, and after dinner we played a few card and board games.

Sunday Felicity was ging to come down for a movie and lunch, but something came up, so I went to a nearby art museum with my Host Parents Hanne and Lars. There was a joint exhibition between a painter and a florist, and somehow a live turkey managed to be involved.
It was strange at times, but very entertaining.

Anyway, I should be back to focusing on class as much as I can, and I'll try and keep you updated again as soon as possible 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb