Day 2 - Copenhagen


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
August 17th 2009
Published: August 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was still jet-lagged so I decided to take it easy on my second day in Denmark. Simon had to go to work so I was left by myself in the city. 😞 I first went to the Slotsholmen (English: The Castle Islet) , where are located many of the central institutions of the country. Most of the sites are closed on Mondays so I couldn't get in any buildings. There's also a nice garden


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

CopenhagenCopenhagen
Copenhagen

One of Copenhagen's canals
CopenhagenCopenhagen
Copenhagen

Another one...
FountainFountain
Fountain

Fountain and Opera House (background) close to Amalienborg
CopenhagenCopenhagen
Copenhagen

Another canal..
BikesBikes
Bikes

There are bikes everywhere in Copenhagen!
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

Another bike parking


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0964s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb