Breakfast and more food


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I´m now fully relaxed from my two days in Cesky Krumlov, and will also not need to eat for about a week! To make the most of my 1 night in Prague, I went out for a meal with some people I´ve ended up travelling with since Paris and I ate venison! None of us were really sure what it was but I had a feeling it was deer...anyway it was very nice! Meals in the Czech Republic, it seems, are huge and very filling, and cost the equivalent of 2 or 3 quid!

Next morning, I was up bright and early for the drive to Cesky. On the way, we stopped at what is apparently the smallest McDonalds in the world (I did NOT buy anything Ben!) and it only had 1 arch which was so much more exciting than any castles or churches! Cesky is not a compulsory stop- it´s just on the way from Prague to Vienna, but I am SO glad I stopped there. It´s a really nice little town and there´s not much to do so it´s fine to just do nothing! The hostel was great, it was really homey and there were no bunks!! They don´t serve breakfast til 10 which makes a lot more sense than most hostels, which stop serving it at 10! Not much to say about it really, except that I gave in and bought the new Harry Potter book, so you can guess how I spent a lot of my time! I did meet a lot of great people there as well, including a guy from Florida who was travelling through a month ago and has been at the hostel since then! And some Scottish people who I am aparently going canoeing with next year through Cesky!

I´m running out of time, so I will update you on my Viennesse adventures tomorrow, and then I´m off to Bulgaria!

I just remembered the importance of food in this post, and I thought it was necessary to include that I just ate pork schnitzel, so I can say I´ve had an Austrian speciality! I was with a few people and we all got the same, the waiter was worryingly surprised that we watned it, and even more surprised when we said we liked it!




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb