To Prague!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
January 13th 2013
Published: January 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Prague here I come! The 5 hour train ride was one of the prettiest things I have ever seen. It reminded me of a mix between southern Idaho and Hood Canal, but 100x prettier. On the train, we met another group from the states (they were from North Carolina). I did not get the homework done that I would have liked to because I spent most of my time looking out the window. Hopefully I will find some time soon.

Upon arrival, I have discovered that Prague is the prettiest place I have ever seen. I do not wish to ever leave. Ever. Walking around the center near our hotel we discovered the beauty and witnessed a proposal, so romantic.

Dinner was traditional Czech food. I had beef goulash with dumplings which was really good. We went to a British Pub and watched the Seahawks game while we kicked off Brian’s birthday. It was a fun night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0951s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb