Day out in Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 5th 2012
Published: June 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

With a French man and two French-Canadian woman I had a great day out in Prague, speaking french all day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

City GuardsCity Guards
City Guards

I chatted to the city guards for a while
Wenceslas SquareWenceslas Square
Wenceslas Square

I had a look at Wenceslas Square where so many of Prague's historical moments have taken place
LunchLunch
Lunch

I ate a "Klobasa" (a Czech hotdog)
BeerBeer
Beer

In Prague beer is the cheapest liquid you can buy, so I washed my Klobasa down with a Praha Pivo
LederhosenLederhosen
Lederhosen

I dressed in a lederhosen, which is the historic man's clothing for Bohemia
VlatavaVlatava
Vlatava

Prague is situated on the Vlatava River, you get a tremendous view of the main castle from this spot of the river
Charles IVCharles IV
Charles IV

Charles IV is Czech's greatest king in history, I got a photo of me and his statue
Charles BridgeCharles Bridge
Charles Bridge

I then crossed over the most famous bridge in Prague which was named after the King
Making a WishMaking a Wish
Making a Wish

There is a statue on Charles Bridge which if you touch you can wish something to be true. I still haven't decided what my wish will be.


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb