Praha (Day 66)


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 19th 2010
Published: July 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Spent the majority of my day on a slowly moving train that crept towards Prague. Finally got in around 4pm and met my host, Nina, at the Burger King in the train station. Was just a short walk up to her apartment (really really nice new apartment). Sat around for a bit talking about everything and enjoying my first Czech beer. At least, first one inside the country. She had a meeting downtown with an advisor about her thesis so we walked down together and I headed my seperate way for a couple of hours while she had her meeting. Walked around the castle area and Charles Bridge, the two biggies here. Was nice as the sun set. Met up with Nina and her friend Janna and went to a nice little outdoor cafe to have a couple of beers and this pickled cheese dish that I forget the name of. Something I had to try according to them. They were right. Was surprisingly good. From here there is little else to say except that I am sure my stay in the Czech Republic will be amazing as I lucked out with another awesome host. A real Czech girl as she says. Just came back from living in Brazil and the two things she missed most were Czech beer and the meat dishes ha. More than her family she says jokingly ha. Should be a good weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb