I've fallen in love....


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
September 6th 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! Sorry I haven't written in a while, I really have no excuse for not keeping up in Germany, basically because I didn't do too much....unfortunatley I was feeling a little under the weather after I left Norway and exhaustion took control about halfway to Berlin. When I arrived in Berlin, my body just didn't want to handle anymore. I did get to go on some tours and see the city, and I did get to go out and drink some German beers, but definatley not to the extent that I should have for being in Germany!!! So basically, I've been spending the last two nights making up for it!!! I'm now in Prague, Czech Republic and I have officially fallen in love with this city!! As partial as I am to Boston being the most amazing city ever, this definately takes the cake. It is gorgeous here!!! Every sidewalk and bulding is intricately designed. There is the most amazing architecture everywhere and everything is so detailed. Even the light posts are beautiful!!! I don't even think it is a place that can be described and pictures barely do it justice!!! I met some awesome people in the hostel that I'm staying at and the first night, I went out with a bunch of them and we went to this club with five floors and a different kind of music and atmosphere on every floor, it was amazing!! Not to mention, it is SUPER SUPER cheap here....like maybe two dollars for a beer so needless to say....we all got absolutely wasted and had an amazing time!!! We were out until about 5:30 in the morning and I saw the sun coming up....thats a MUCH better Europe night then the ones in Berlin!!! Yesterday, I went sightseeing all day and just walked around the city. I seriously think that I could live here. I don't ever Nwant to leave!!! There is a castle that sits high on a hill and ovelooks the city and it is immense and beautiful!!! Last night, I hung out with these two guys, whose names I will mention because I'm actually going to be traveling with them for a bit...i'm joining them to Vienna and Budapest (definately not somewhere I was planning on going, but I'm looking forward to it!!!)....Steve and Ryan....and the three of us, along with some other people from the hostel just hung out at the hostel bar drinking free beer all night (I dont know why it was free, but i wasn't complaining). We got pretty pissed (thats my new word for drunk...apparently i'm the only person in Europe who doesn't say it, so I'm conforming...) and decided that since it was 4:30 in the morning and the sun was about to come up that we would walk the 25 minutes into the city center and watch the sun come up over Charles bridge, which is the bridge that leads you from the city up to the castle. It was a suggestion of this Australian kid, Sean.....and for some reason we all thought it would be a great idea...so we start trekking to Charles bridge at 4:30 a.m....we arrived a little early, before the sun was up so we had to just hang out for a bit....by now the beer is starting to wear off and the reality of the situation sank in to all of us. I told Sean that if it wasn't a good sunrise, I was throwing him off the bridge. Well lucky for him, about a half hour later, the sun came up and it WAS pretty beautiful. Definately worth the walk and worth staying up until 7 a.m. for. The walk back was definately shitty as hell, especially since it was all uphill on the way home. Getting to bed felt amazing!!! Tonight is my last night in Prague ( I was supposed to spend another night, but cancelled so I could travel with these boys (YAY a train ride NOT being alone!!!) So we're all going to get a good, solid meal (I'm going to eat at a restaurant!!! YAY to that too!!!) - its amazing the little things that excite me now...haha....when I get home, I will not be difficult to please....so anyways, after a good dinner, we're having a HUGE night out, and I'm definately looking forward to it...write later to tell you about it....oh and P.S.....GO PATS!!! Super sad that I'm not going to be at the opening game with family #2 😞 MURPHYS...Take lots of pics and I'll be there in spirit!!!


Ashley S - Yeah, it was weird to see MIke sober for like 4 days...haha...it definatley explains why he's always wasted in the states....I would be too!!! About the make-out sessions....we'll just leave those conversations for slow Sundays at Tina's when I get back 😊 Hope everythings going well...hows the job searching going?? Any word on Tampa General??? How's Ben doing?? Tell him I said hello!!! Miss you guys!! Talk to you soon!!xoxox



Jakabalee- Oh man....flaherty AGAIN!....I'm sorry to hear that...I hated that class!!! I told you chemistry was going to be tough! I wish I was there to help you. But just do your homework and stay on top of things. if you fall behind, you will never catch up!!! And make sure that you ask the teacher for help if you need it!!! I'm counting on you to get those grades!!! And you dont suck at algebra, you just have to work at it thats all. Pay attention in class and do your homework!!! haha I feel like your mother....but anyways...I definately want to see a pic of you in your football gear. Try to send me one! What nights are the J V games usually on so I can try to make it?? I can't wait to be home to see you! I will be safe and thanks for worrying about me!!! I miss you and love you bud!!! You be safe playing football!! Go Raiders!!!


Aunt Sue - Boo to being back to the real world. I am definately not looking forward to that when it gets time. I'm loving Europe more and more every second I'm here. And now that I'm into travel mode, I just love it and want to stay longer!! Haha....Oh well....I have to be responsible too I guess. I'm glad you had a good vacation, you are insane for swimming in the Atlantic, you wouldn't catch me in that water!!!! I barely swim in the gulf!!! October 18th I might be heading back to Tampa on that day. If I drive, which I might, because I don't know if i can afford a flight, I'll prob be leaving on the 18th, which I believe is a Saturday. Would having it on Friday be a problem? If it is, don't worry about it, maybe I can come for a little while and just leave that night....We'll work it out. And by the way, I think that as soon as I get back, I'll be heading down to Tampa so I can work. I'm going to be desperate for money and staying in Fitchburg really isn't an option. And even though I REALLY want to learn to bartend, I don't think I'll be back around until the holidays. I just don't want Mike to plan on me being there. Tell him I said thank you so much, but unfortunately I'm going to be needing to work like every day so it looks like its back to the Tapas life for me....blah. BUUUUT....that also means that when you guys are at Epcot, I will be in Florida, so maybe I could come out and meet you guys for dinner one night or something.....or for a day in Epcot even!? I think that would be pretty cool to spend sometime with you guys down there! Well I will talk to you soon! Love and miss you!!!

Mondo--- I am having a great time!!! I will try to get back in one piece, I am definatley looking forward to Matt!!!! Going to be a great concert!!! Hopefully I can make it!!!! So can i start working when I get back? LOl...I'm poor.....I'll try to call you in the next week or two and we can discuss it!! 😊 How are things with you???

Gram- Oh my god, you would love this city!!! Everywhere I walk, I think of how much you would like it. I don't even know why, everything just reminds me of you. Forget Italy, you and I are taking a vacation and we are coming to Prague. It's cheap and VERY beautiful!!! So I don't know if you read the message I wrote to Aunt Sue, but I'll be back in Florida when you guys are in Epcot, I was thinking maybe I could meet up with you guys for a night or something...get some dinner and drinks and REAL margaritas!!! Well I will talk to you soon love and miss you tons! Wish you were here!


Dana Dana bo Bana!!! Aw I miss saying that!!! Yeah, I'm definatley hitting some amazing places on this trip, I will have to tell you ALL about it so you know where to go! Next I'm heading to Austria, Hungary, Croatia, Greece, Italy and London. Then I come home and get to hang out with you ladies again!!! 😊 And drink some reasonably priced drinks...it's fifteen DOLLARS for one beer. Craziness!!! Haha no romance....except for falling in love with the cities and things I've seen. I'm falling in love with traveling and the experience!!! No sexy Europeans have swept me off my feet quite yet! Haha....how's Billy doing? I can't wait to see your new place! I have to start looking soon. I'm definately going to south Tampa, so we are all going to live super close to each other, which will be great!!!! MacDintons nights will be even better!! Hows the bartending going?? I've been gone for so long, you must be into the swing of things by now! Well keep in touch, talk to you soon miss you!! xoxo

Christopher Ashley - Miss you!! Where are you my whole life? You haven't written to me in like 3 days....withdrawls!! i'm getting a new tattoo...ill tell you about it next time I call you 😊 have you heard back from Raymond James??? It's getting closer to our reunion....excited?? I AM!!! MIss you and love you!!! xoxoxoxoxox muah!!! P.S. I want play by play of the pats game tomorrow on my facebook....ill be waiting anxiously!!! 😊 You know I would do the same for you!!!!

Missa - You didn't tell me that you got a job, but thats awesome, at least it gets you out of the house for a bit!!!! I actually feel like I know someone from Destin. I don't know who...but it sounds familliar. Yeah we are pretty far away, but that's ok, like you said, at least its the same state!!!!! We'll have to meet halfway or something! haha...yeah right, we could barely do that when i was in Boston and you were in Conn lol. So you guys might be looking at houses? That would be awesome!! Then I'm definatly coming to visit!! You might have me as a couch surfer for a few days!! Well keep me updated on how the apartment/house search goes!! Talk to you soon! Love and miss you!


Advertisement



6th September 2008

Hey girly! Prague sounds amazing! I've heard that it is beautiful. Oh by the way, I'm sitting on the 5th floor of the library by the window and it says hi. It misses you dearly. haha... yea I love organic II. Not. It saturday did I mention that? Yes, saturday and I'm the library. Anway.. miss you!
7th September 2008

asfdjhsdf
Hey Celina whats up? Yea falhrety again but o well. I will do my homework i promise im tired of being a loser with bad grades. We took team pictures but not individual ones. The Jv games are ususally saturday mronings im rpeety sure. I cant wait till you come home either! np lol. I miss you too I love you too Celina I i will. One more week untill opening night oour first game is away at Gardner. Wish me Luck (if i play lol) I played in the scrimmage last night!!! I did amazing lol. I forced a fumble i got to the qb and i forced a fumble!! IT was amazing. It was so awesome lol. I was so estactic lol. It was amazing lol. I can not wait to wear my jersey in school on friday!!! ok well ill ttyl celina. I miss you I Love you dont do anything that i wouldent do lol. GO RADIERS!!!!
7th September 2008

I'm so glad to hear you are having an amazing. Free Beer! can't ask for anything better, a 180 from Norway! Sorry I haven't written earlier. I know i'm slacking! lol Nah just had some family things going on. Everything is ok though. I'll explain more when I talk to you next, which im hoping will be Sunday or Monday ;) I didn't hear anything yet from Ray Jay. Hopefully Soon! I can't wait to see you! It would be better if you come home tomorrow though! Just throwing it out there:) USF beat UCF in OT. game gave me about 3 heart attacks..that's why you need to be hear... so you can save me! Anyway, I Miss You and Love You Too!!!! P.P.S. Of course I'll give you the play by play I'll post it on ur wall so expect around 250 posts from me:) Be Safe!!
7th September 2008

sounds like fun
Hey, Prague sounds beautiful-glad you are enjoying yourself. Of course you can meet us in Epcot. We'll make the plans when you get home. I can't change the date of the party- so sorry.. Don't worry about bartending, we understand you need to work full time. I wish you could stay around here for a while though. Becareful - Love and miss you. Aunt Sue
7th September 2008

PRAGUE SOUNDS LIKE THE PLACE FOR US
HI - you've got me interested in Prague just like I have been interested in Italy (forever). would love to go with you someday. but first i would love you at bumble's oct 18th. leave next day if you have to but if you can't i surely understand. i'm at home watching the pats. right now they're winning - it's 2nd qtr and Brady hurt his knee so he's in locker room but cassell is doing a good job and score is pats 7 - 0. it's still 2nd qtr. sure you'll be kept up with this as it happens or shortly after. your trip gets better and better each day. i am so happy and overwhelmed for you. love you and miss you so much. Love, Gram keep in touch of course
8th September 2008

red sox
Hi!! I'm glad you found some people to travel with for a couple of days, at least you can say that you traveled through europe with two guys haha. I will keep you posted on the house/apt search, i think we're going to drive there next week or the week after that to try and find something. But i thought you would like to know that i just go back from a red sox game!! They were in texas playing the rangers so we figured we had to go! It was awesome, we saw ortiz hit a two run homerun! And Bay hit one too, (i like him, i think he's a great pick to replace manny). And they won 8-2 it was a really good game, and i thought of you when i was there watching them! I knew you would have enjoyed it. Well have fun in Vienna and Budapest! Miss you!
9th September 2008

Traveling with foreign men? My MY MY how my neice has grown, yeah, I probably wouldnt pas up the chance to hang out with some people for a while after traveling solo for so long. Sounds like a good time. Read some of your comments and your probably not going to eb around for Mill's night, how about I go to Tampa and you go to the party? Take care have fun, looks like we'll be seeing you sooner than later. JAKE.....ditto on the math thing, pay attention, concentrate, ask for help if you need it!!! I'm waiting on a schedule when you get it, if the games are saturday mornings I can prob be there, after school would be really hard. And as for telling Celina, don't do anything you wouldnt do.....You and I are going to have a long talk young man about what it is you do exactly!!!!! BE SMART!! BE GOOD!!
11th September 2008

Oh my...
You better be back for Matt, it wouldn't be the same without you! Tell me, I will buy your ticket!!!! I've been keeping up, I promise, Im sorry that I havent been keeping touch-- things are crazy here, and Im reorganizing things in my life... haven't gotten a minute to even get to Tinas. (sorry Mondo!) Its been odd, and I could use A LOT of advice. I will write you more and can't wait to see you!!!!!!!!!!!! I miss you so mmuch. MUAH!

Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb