Happy Birthday Nancy


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 13th 2005
Published: June 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Birthday GirlThe Birthday GirlThe Birthday Girl

Happy Birthday.
The best day of the year. If you don't believe this, just ask Nancy. Of course everyone in the world has this date on their calendar saying "Best Day"-- relax, have fun. This morning I asked a dear little boy named Brandon if he knew what day this was. He said, Saturday? I said, no it is Monday but it is my birthday too. He immediately asked, What kind of cake will you have? I told him Johanna got me a piece of Czech cake yesterday and that it was very good but I would not have a big cake. He then asked what I would do, I said I would work in the library. He looked strained. Then he said, Will you need a gift? It was obvious he was thinking about the need for gifts on birthdays in general. I told him I didn't usually get gifts so I didn't need one. But when I got to the library Katharina had a nice CD for me. So, I had my cake and my gift and a card from my sister Joyce. The weather is nicer today than it has been for WEEKS. So, this is the best day. HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Advertisement



16th June 2005

Happy Birthday, belatedly!
Nancy, Happy Birthday....belatedly. We will celebrate it when you come home which I know will be bittersweet for you and Bill! What an experience. All of our love, Joyce and Bill and Doris.
17th June 2005

Happy B-Day Nance!!!
I am so sorry I have been missing in action. I just got back from the ADA conference in San Diego. Where besides endless lectures about my favorite subject, I had to endure earthquakes and tsunami threats. I miss you guys so much. Is it much longer?? Life here is crazy. Some is same old, same old but there is so much new stuff happening. Mostly good! We shall celebrate your birthday and your arrival home with a night out. Talk to you soon Sarah

Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0971s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb