Closing the circle


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
November 2nd 2007
Published: November 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Farewell to the travelblog....with a ritualFarewell to the travelblog....with a ritualFarewell to the travelblog....with a ritual

I have finaly transferred Hemis festival photos from the old-style film to the CD...hence the glance back at the Guru Rinpoche tanka, freed to radiate its power and beauty.
...this travelblogs visual journey sort of started with Croatian visit. I was saying farewell to my parents, before riding into a sunrise...I visited my family again to re-enrol into "normal" (ha! ?) flow. Most people I have had a chance to re-hug have noted that a year has gone sooooo quickly. Never mind, I can feel another one coming...
Well, if you travel over a ball you are bound to get beck where you started, I suppose. Especially if the road has deep channels from previous uses. Unless there is a whole in the ball, or you fall off, or there is some sort of glue...or you find a way of changing dimensions.

After few weeks back in London and finally starting to feel that there are too many threads dangling around, as well as danger of sleepwalking straight back into same manic patterns...I gallivanted to Zagreb and then Crikvenica with Niki. It was great to see and speak to my family and friends in Croatia and step away from perceived "arrival musts" for 10 days. Family ripples remain the same and the weather was simultaneously mad and great too.

I have just flown back into London and will
A different ritualA different ritualA different ritual

It was great to hug my ECHO gang and the rest of the WWT crew in the Red lion pub...worth a headache ;)next day from the shower of hot chocolate and juice.
be trying to filter out all the unnecessary stuff covering everything like rain of locusts on speed. The next step is to find a new space and role, even if it is in cave on a remote island (Skomer Island Warden post actually sounded tempting). Hope to have courage to really take time and find a way that includes the Middle Path, rather than rush into the above mentioned blurry stuff covering everything.

There. A final snippet of where I'm at. I will try and continue the conection to the wider sense of being so will be in touch and invite you all to do the same. My new phone number is 0044 / (0) 7942452865.

I am continuing to raise funds to help supplement winter food and provide warm clothes for the children in Ladakh. So, if you haven't done this yet, please put some money into previously mentioned Nationwide account (if you can't find it on this site, mail me on: irena.arambasic@gmail.com ). So far we have raised around 200 pounds and every penny, cent, pesos (or a rupee) has made a difference.
My love to you all and thank you for your support and love
AntzAntzAntz

A reminder to self. However attractive, distracting and organised the structure of the 'super-society', you can build a different structure.
throughout this journey...






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

This is the road to no/w/here...This is the road to no/w/here...
This is the road to no/w/here...

A careful 4+ hours for what is normaly under 2 hours journey. We left Zagreb in a mantle of rain and just as we entered Gorski Kotar the snow stormed in. Literally. I'm thinking about my 'Ladakhi family' and wandering what is it like where they are at the moment.
You're white, it's fun!You're white, it's fun!
You're white, it's fun!

It was 40km/hr for my dad for next 50 or so kilometers but Niki loved the deep white blanket.
Back to blue ripplesBack to blue ripples
Back to blue ripples

This was, more or less, the scene on the coast as we left the mountains and the snow.
Run to the hillsRun to the hills
Run to the hills

Went 'exploring in the mountain' with Niki and spent the day in glorious autumn sunshine, looking for giants and fairies.


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb