Sorry!!!


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Split
September 14th 2008
Published: September 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! Sorry I haven´t written in a while, I´ve been awful at keeping this updated, but I will definitely try harder!! Right now, I am in Split, Croatia. We are on the coast so there is a harbor and beach just down the road from our hostel. I am still traveling with Ryan and Steve, and along the way we´ve picked up and lost several others. The rest of Prague was AMAZING and I never wanted to leave. After four nights, Steve, Ryan, and these two other guys, Ben and Jack decided to head to Vienna, Austria. The next three days, we basically just chilled out and recovered from a crazy few nights in Prague. The last night in Austria, we headed out to a local bar and had a great time!! On the way to the train station in the morning, we met up with this girl Hannah who decided to come along with us to Budapest so the six of us hopped on the train and a few hours later, arrived in Hungary. We got to our hostel and decided that we were going to end up being there for a few days longer than expected. The hostel was awesome! There was a tent with a bunch of hammocks, areas with pillows and rugs to lay out on, a great common room with a ton of DVDS, great staff, cool looking rooms and a bunch of cool people. We ended up staying for four nights and during that time, we basically just hung out, saw the city a little and went caving one day. I´m pretty claustrophobic so caving was pretty intense to me. There were times when we were 25 meters underground and had to crawl through really small, tiny spaces. We were army crawling under rocks that were basically just at our backs. It was sooo scary but at the same time, it felt great to face my fear and I felt like i had conquered the world when I was done! We were all tired and sore and covered in bruises when we were done but it was well worth it. From Hungary, we ended up splitting up with Hannah, Jack and Ben 😞 because they had to head home and we picked up a girl from Sweden named Emelin. So the four of us headed down to here to Split. We just got in last night so we havent seen much, but as soon as I do, Iĺl be sure to keep you guys updated!!!

Sydni- I WILL be there for Matt!! Chris is going to fly up ( I think) and drive down with me, so if all goes well, Iĺl be getting into Tampa on Monday morning, the day of the concert. Iĺl take a nap and head out with you guys!! Im so excited to be seeing him again!!! So get me a ticket for sure!! So how are you? I miss you to death and cant wait to hang out when I get home!! Keep me updated and maybe I can give you some advice. Ill try to call you sometime this week if i can get to it. Miss and love you girly!!! xoxox

Uncle Steve - Im going to try my absolute hardest to be home for that night. One of my friends might fly up to drive me down and then I can leave Sunday morning. But well see, I would love to be there for sure!!! I will be seeing you soon! Love and miss you!

Missa Hey girl, how is the house/apt hunting going? Did you guys figure out when you were going to head down to start looking?? I´m completely jealous that you went to a red sox game!! I wish I could have been there! I think they just played the Rays too and I wasnt there to see it 😞 Oh well, I guess im seeing much better things then the red sox playing the Rays. I heard that Bay was pretty good, I would love to go to a game and see him play. Damn we killed those Texans, huh? By the way, did hurricane Ike come anywhere close to you guys? I saw the news real quick but wasnt sure exactly where in Texas the flooding was. Hope everything is okay!! I will talk to you soon! Love and miss you!


Aunt Sue- Im really looking forward to meeting you guys in Epcot, youll just have to let me know the dates so I can get a night or two off of work (If i get my job back that is) and come out and meet you. Its ok that you cant change the date, i understand. Im going to try and work something out so that I can leave on Sunday. Ill know a little better in the next week or so. well i will talk to you soon! Love you!



Advertisement



15th September 2008

you're amazing
Still can't believe how exciting all this European stuff is. Sorry I went three times and only to Italy (which I do love). Tomorrow I'm working the polls for the primary election which is a LONG day 6:30 am to 8:30 pm. I called your dad and told him I would check on him the end of this week. Hope all goes well for him. Wayne Maki is taking him to the hospital. Saturday is Russ's 50th b-day party. Sounds like everyone they know is invited. Sure it'll be fun. Sorry you won't be here but where you are sounds pretty darn good to me. Keep us posted. Love and miss you - Gram
16th September 2008

sadf
Hey Celina How are you? i miss you! I dresssed for my first varsity game!!! It was awesome!!. I played in my first JV game!!! It was awesome too lol. I started!!! lol it was awesome i cant wait for you to come home!! i dont know what else to say lol so i will talk to you later!! be safe!!! I Love You!!! GO RAIDERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
21st September 2008

hi!
Hi!! The hurricane didn't come near us, it was really south of us. Actually, Matt and I are in Florida right now! This place is so beautiful. The air force base is right on the beach, it's going to be an awesome place to live. We've looked at a couple of apartments and houses so far, but we leave on wed. I'll keep you updated! Miss you!! I hope you're having an amazing time! Love you!!

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb