Split 2


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Korcula
July 29th 2010
Published: July 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, 2 airplane crashes in 2 days, spooky or what ? . Still in Croatia and heading to Italy on Tuesday. Split is really nice and spotlessly clean but have seen all there is to see. Spent last night with 3 US Maries on a stop off on the way back from the middle east after a 6 months tour of duty, goes to prove they are not all mad as they proved to be well educated and interesting. Apart from 2 female 3d year Law students from Glasgow I haven't heard another Scots accent. One gut for some reason claimed to be Scottish but he had a South African accent, he was so drunk he was hanging onto a lampost and coudn't move. Apparently he was claiming to be in the secret services and abusing some locals, when one of them asked me if he was my friend and I said no, the local said "so you wouldn't mind if I took out my gun and shot him in the head", at that I made my excuses and left not looking back but I didn't hear anything thankfully. Those of you alive in the 70's might remember Clackers, the 2 annoying balls attached on a string which you clatter together, we'll bad news is they have made a comeback and all the kids have them, it's like having a permanent headache, hopefully this is just a Croatian thing and it hasn't spread. Off on a boat trip today as the forecast is for rain tomorrow. Cheers

Advertisement



31st July 2010

Golf Outing
It was the Club golf outing to Millport yesterday - 7 holes dry and then.......... Rain flowing from the cracks of our arses, visibility about 40 metres. Nearly managed to head one of my shots - usual standard. Organiser was completely and utterly blootered, nodding, sleeping, talking to himself - my, some things just never change. Scotland XI beat Hillend - just, but I am in charge of engraving....
3rd August 2010

Hey! remember us!!!

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb