Day 27 Croatian city of Stari grad and Hvar city


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Hvar
June 29th 2013
Published: July 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 27 Croatian city of Stari grad and Hvar city

The problems I have had with the fuel tank and fuel filters were well documented in my blog. Now my suspicion has been confirmed. There is a tree growing in my fuel tank and the braches are coming out of my fuel cap. I have a photograph as proof.To stop the tree branch from sticking too far out, I have had to cut it down a little. Not sure how I will refill the fuel tank in future, but I will worry about that later.

Today, left the camp at about 10 am and headed towards Stari Grad, a small fishing port town on the island of Hvar. It was another of those beautiful old town, with lots of old buildings and alley ways. Again, I have taken lots of pictures for you to look at.

The next stop is the city of Hvar or 'Grad Hvar' which is another hour's drive. It is another one of those medieval city built in the 1500's. The marina and port is much bigger and grander than Stari Grad, but just as pretty to look at. Grad Hvar is not a walled city like Dubrovnik, but is open and it is protected by a castle up on the hill.

Had lunch near the harbour and enjoyed the sea view from the little cafe. After a light lunch, I had the energy to explore Grad Hvar and to take some nice photographs for my blog. By the time I finished exploring the place it was nearly 5 pm and it was too late to leave the island, so I headed for the nearest campsite and stayed for the night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb