Last day!


Advertisement
Jersey's flag
Europe » Channel Islands » Guernsey
September 12th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello from sunny Guernsey! Today has been glorious weather, & Audrey & I have been pottering around St Peter Port - nice crab sandwich for lunch followed by 'the best apple strudel on the island' to quote the restaurant, yummy it was too!

Well, our last day has arrived, & although we're going to be busy (playing for afternoon tea & a concert this evening), I'm hoping this blog will work this time. I've had 4 attempts to write this...ship's poota system is totally useless, I tried in an internet cafe & lost everything, so fingers crossed!

I've bought Sam a small pressie from my travels, actually it's something we both really need - 'Cook Yourself Thin' cookery book from the TV series of the same name. Actually I've decided to do my own version - 'Eat Yourself Fat' with '3-danish-pastries -for-breakfast-Woodhouse', aka '2 puddings Woodhouse' - has a certain ring to it, don't you think? The food has been incredible on this cruise & is impossible to avoid. My favourite meals are erm, afternoon tea (cakes galore, scones & cream etc) & late night buffet (mini savoury snacks of every describtion). I'm dribbling at the thought! Thank goodness for elastic waistbands!!

I've had the most amazing time on this cruise, and sharing it all with Jonathan & Audrey has been so special. Our concerts have been the best yet & we've now got so much music to play I think we need a world cruise to play it all! Wonder if I can get 4 months off school...Orkney, Donegal & the Isle of Man will stand out in my memory, oh, and Skye was quite nice too!

Forgot to tell you about last night!! I danced with the Gentlemen Hosts!!! It was the highlight of the cruise for me, I wore my posh frock & spangly shoes & twirled the night away like Ginger Rogers, & I might do it all again tonight!

Well, I hope you've all enjoyed reading the blog, it's been great fun writing it, although next time I might invest in a lap-top. Ship's system is SO slow!

Will ring you all tomorrow. Until our next cruise - cheers!

Lynne x

Advertisement



12th September 2007

Ryvita shares.
Invest now in ryvita shares, coz that's what Lynne will be eating 'till Christmas... when I might buy some nice rice-cakes as a special treat. I felt so helpless when you phoned from the internet cafe saying that the blog that you had spent half an hour writing had evaporated from the screen before you managed to publish it. How leg-gnawingly frustrating. You poor thing. Yes, perhaps getting your own lap-top would be a good idea. You could swirl it around your cabin and become a lap-top dancer! Hahaha. We all LOVE your blog. Its been absolutely brilliant. Cant wait to get you home, mind. Now, where did I put that Ryvita consignment.... Lots of love, Sam xxx

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb