Bulgaria


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I kind of hopped in and out of Bulgaria on my way to and from Romania. I spent 3 days in Sophia just playing tourist then I headed up to Romania for a week. On my way to Istanbul I made a stop in Vielko Tarnovo. Vielko Tarnovo is one of those places you hear through the grape vine and when you get there you end up falling in love. It's such a beautifull city and there was so much to see. Every night there was a sound and light show at the fortress which was amazing and lasted for 30 min, I just wish I could have been able to get better pictures of it. I stayed at a great little hostel and could have stayed there for weeks but after a few days I made my move and hoped on a bus to Istanbul. Till then..



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Spices Spices
Spices

This was a local street market..
Velico TarnovoVelico Tarnovo
Velico Tarnovo

Asenevtsi Monument
Dance FestivalDance Festival
Dance Festival

Veliko Tarnovo
MeMe
Me

I was standing neer the university looking at the fortress. The views were amazing..
FortressFortress
Fortress

Always need a Good flag photo


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb