Day before


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » West Flanders
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

everything is ready for departure. Now that winter is finally setting in in western Europe, it's time to go. It seems to be perfect timing.

I'm living about a 100km from Brussels international airport Belgium. Driving to the station of Lichtervelde will give me a direct train (no switching) to the airport. The full price of a ticket to the airport is € 17,6. FYI a first class ticket would have been €25,1.

I'm leaving with the train at 6.30 in the morning, the duration of the trainride is appr. 1h 40m. making my arrival 08.10.

My direct flight to Altanta departs hopefully without delays at 10.10.

I've already started to adjust my day to day patron with 2h to minimize the effects of the 6h difference.
As I'll be driving for about 3h upon my arrival to the city of Thifton, Ga.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb