Last hurdle.


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Limburg » Hasselt
February 23rd 2011
Published: February 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi!
As things progress my goal to set sail at mid march seems ever more realistic.
I just came back from Brussels and my last visa application(India) got accepted and thus I will be picking that one up when I get back from Charleroi(work trip) on Tuesday the 8th march.
The same day I will most probably go for my final vaccination.
So unless something happens I will be all good to go the 9th, however I am stuck with one last hurdle, being my apartment.
I am looking to rent it to someone for the (approximately)5months I will be on the road, so if u know someone who might be interested 😉
Besides Black Raven(and everybody I mentioned it to now that I think about it) not believing I could manage with a 30liter rucksack, I am feeling fairly confident about my preparations, all seems in order and fairly organised.
So the big moment draws closer...
Grtz,
Peter.


Advertisement



1st March 2011

hallo
Ik schrijf gewoon in onze moedertaal !!! Peter, je bent zeker aan het aftellen en ik hoop dat alles goed zal lukken en dat je droom ........ realiteit wordt. Beloof ons dat je ons zeer regelmatig een boodschap stuurt zodat wij het gevoel hebben een beetje met jou mee te reizen en de hele wereld zo bijna te zien. Ik had ook een droom........ en ik hoop toch nog ooit New york te zien. Is er toch nog ergens een afscheidsdrink of heb je dat liever niet ???Grtjes,

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb