Counting !


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » East Flanders » Gent
July 1st 2008
Published: July 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi folks!

This entry is merely an attempt to see how this site works. Within less than 24 hours I'll depart from Brussels to New York and from there out I'll fly to Lima, Peru. I'll be staying in Lima from Tuesday the second until Saturday 5th of July and will fly from Lima to Pucallpa. I'll join a group of fellow adventurers to go deep into the jungle to stay in a Shipibo village. During our stay we'll learn about shamanism, we'll have a look into medicinal and psychoactive plants and we'll have the oportunity to join in an ayahuasca ritual. My friend Julio who'm I've been in contact with trough e-mail and msn for several years will lead the trip.
If you want to have an idea about what the trip is going to be like, please visit the following link:
http://www.runcato.com/jungletrips/

After that I'll try to fix a riverboat from Pucallpa to Iquitos, where I'll visit the international shamanic conference, which lasts 10 days with shamans and speakers from over the whole world. The conference will be held in Iquitos from the 19th of July until the 27th of July. After that I'll fly to Venezuela to meet my lovely friends Pamela and Alana. I'll have about a week left to spend in Peru after that and will have to make a choice between visiting the Machu Picchu or Lake Titicaca.

That's it for now, check my blog now and then. I'll keep notes while traveling and will try to update now and than.

Hasta la proxima,

Koen



Advertisement



1st July 2008

Good Luck Koen
Koen, I subscribed to your blog. Myself and the others of www.cactusplaza.com wish you a good time! I hope you see alot of nice Trichocereus cacti ! Allard
4th July 2008

Hola Loco
Hola Lobo; bienvenido al continente. Hey; just to tell you that in a week you can do machu picchu and titicaca. Go by train, do machu picchu stay overnight in aguas caliente, go back tu cuzco and grab a bus to puno (If I remember) Titicaca will take only a day (and a night if you stay there) Maybe with some luck you can you to Chivay in the colcan canyon to go and see the condors, dont do a trip, just take the first public bus from chivay and enjoy the ride. Also try to do the sacred valley (in stead of titicaca I think) Remeber you can always travel by night to save time, especally to puno, take the first or the latest bus. By the way I have some friends in cuzco who will be happy to guide you and give you a bed. Just let me know Greetz fron Guatemala
7th July 2008

moeder wolf
dag mijn wolvenkind ik hoop dat alles naar wens verloopt in het verre Peru en dat je veel interessante mensen ontmoet maar dat zal wel geen probleem zijn he hier gaat alles zijn gangetje Robin zit in Kroatie in het gezelschap van een heleboel knappe meiden , dat belooft!dikke zoen makan je geloven dat ik dit bericht schrijven helemaal alleen gedaan heb, dikke zoen, ma

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb