Linz: The Cincinnati Take-Over


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Upper Austria » Linz
September 10th 2011
Published: September 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Would like to point out before updating for today that after 12 hours of our 13 person group being in our dormitory I was approached by Mike, a nice Hungarian lad, our conversation went a little like this:

Mike: "You're in the group from Cincinnati?"
Me: "....Yes?"
Mike: "I've heard of you guys. They say you're dangerous. Is that true?"
Me: "How have you heard of us already!? And yes, very"

Now for the Post.


Met up with the other University of Cincinnati kids. Here’s the group now!
My awesome roommate, Erin. Whose job it is this semester to keep my bad influence lower than her good one. This’ll be interesting. BUT either way, we head to the Linz Hauptplatz and look for eine (or zweie) Kneipe (bars). Success! Bug’s. here we toast to my favorite professor who for privacy and probably sanity reasons I will henceforth refer to as Betty, who loving gave me a card for the trip that reads, “I’m very bummed that I’m not sharing a drink with you- but Rooney is a girl so he will sub for me ☺”. So Rooney and I buy that beer, and chase it with a round of 3 shots a piece (the Gang Bang special at Bug’s) for 8 Euros. Beers flow effortless throughout the night and we meet up with Jack’s mentor for the trip. He and his Colin Ferrell look-a-like friend and his beautiful inside and out girlfriend Alicia take us to our next location (of which if I could tell you the name, trust me I’d love to) where we meet several new friends who teach us how to drink probably every shot in Austria. My favorite? The one you literally have to SLAM down on the bar watch it fizz and then chug it. Super fun.

The best news about last night? I got out of my contacts AND somehow did not wake up the aforementioned awesome roommate.
Now, Mcdonald’s. as nothing is open on Sunday, and I believe a nice greasy meal is in order after the chaos of last night.

PS: keeping this up I’m sure for me will be a challenge. So please don’t be upset if in a couple days updates are not at the ready….just check facebook dammit!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb