In cancun after a few hours


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We arrived at the hotel, much smaller than all the others, but comfortable enough for resting.
I was surprised by the fact that all the hotels are so huge!!! They hide all the beaches, that is such a waste for the landscape. Cancun only existed for more than 30 years, it used to be a place for fishermen. And there are like 26 000 rooms to receive guests. Without the tourists, man, the place would be like a ghost town!

We got our room, and then we decided to go to downtown ou something like that. We took the bus randomly for 6.5 pesos, and with my short memory I tried to stop next to the diverting place (zone hoteles), we actually arrived in America! Everything is big, and all the shops are almost all american brands (I don't have anything against America, but that is what stroke me first!).

In the meantime, I was looking for a swimwear! (man, going to cancun without swimming would be weird!), so first day, I couldn't find it...I still have hopes!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb