days at sea


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
January 8th 2006
Published: January 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

January 8th, 3rd sea day, last night was the captain’s reception and formal.
We are very busy attending seminars, talks and workshops. At 10 this morning was a ½ hour introduction to Barbados which we will visit tomorrow; following that at 11, a Doctor Wolf, historian, gave the 3rd talk about the history of the Americas-Colombus, rum, slavery, battles…gold, etc. This afternoon, a seminar on digital photography was held and then Doctor Miller, a classical guitarist who entertained us last night retold anecdotes about musical writer from the early 20th century and played favourite sound tracks, he had the audience humming, myself included.
Terry and I walk the promenade deck twice a day, 2 miles in the morning and the same 8 laps before dinner. Today, we had a bit of free time in the afternoon, so we went swimming in the main pool and I soaked in the hot tub for a while.
We are now resting before dinner at 8:15 and the 10:15 Irish comedian show.





Advertisement



9th January 2006

Wow.... didn't know you clean up so good.
Hey there, Boy you two do clean up well.... actually look very, very nice. Glad to hear about the walking part of your trip...I'm sure it's a good thing with all the great food they serve. Here's an update for you.... it's snowing here in Ottawa. We had a good 4 inches down when I left the house this morning and it's still snowing out. Love your updates and will be sure to continue checking in on you both.... A big hello..
9th January 2006

Enjoy yourselves!
Everything sounds good so far. I have resigned from my job and will finish there Jan 27.
10th January 2006

=)
wow sounds great and your picture guys is sooo wonderful and cute! so im trying to follow you guys on the map thing mom gave me...so you guys in like brazil right now...cause thats awesome..get lots of pics...*cough*jewlery*cough*! Bonne voyage!
14th January 2006

Warm and dry sounds wonderful
I missed my window of opportunity to go outside when it wasn't raining this morning. We are having our 27th day of rain nonstop. I'll tell you that the worst part is not the rain but the darkness. I feel like it is dusk all the time...oh what I wouldn't do for a little sunshine right now. You wouldn't want to trade spaces would you? Love you both and hope you are having a great time!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb