GSE-What A Life Changing Experience!


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

It seem as if June 1st was just the other day and now we are packing our bags to return home in the morning. The past 30 days have been beyond believable!!! We have met wonderful new friends in Cayman, New Providence (Nassau), Abaco, and Turks & Caicos. Today was our final day in the Caribbean but the memories of our 30-day tour will last a lifetime. The memories of our time together will forever connect the five of us and our new friends. On each island one of our team members were able to check off something that they've always wanted to do and on Saturday and Sunday I was re-introduced to the relaxation of being in the water! What started off as "oh no" soon became, " oh my God!!!" Talk about a team effort, Katie and Cynthia visualized it and Mark and Wendy helped me to make it a reality. I was actually in the water!!! Oh what a feeling!

Mark asked each team member to think of one word that would describe the 30 day GSE experience and PHENOMENAL was the first word that came to mind. This experience has caused me to reflect on my believes and my commitments. I returned home from the Caribbean experience ready to link historical connections found during the Island tours; ready to dedicate time and efforts to contributing to the betterment of our world (through the next generation of course); and ready to open the door to the next chapter of my life -post GSE experience. This has been the most enlightening and rewarding 30 days of my life. Each person I met on the various islands have played an important role in helping me to start this next journey and I am grateful.

Mishay

Advertisement



3rd July 2008

Life Changing Experience
HI Mishay; I am so pleased to read that you went in the water - and what better place than in our clear waters. I was hoping that this trip would help you and am only sorry that I could not have been there to witness it. Murray, GSE Chair, 7020

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb