Galera Light House (Toco) Trinidad and Tobago


Advertisement
Published: December 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I found myself taking that two hour drive to Galera Point just north east of Toco. First of all I must say the scenery was incredible. There were so many coconut vendors, cucumber stalls and different shops along the way. One particular site that really made me stop in my tracks was this house that had these interesting and beautiful pieces of wooden art hanging in front it. I stopped and enquired as to what they were and who was making it and was greeted by a colourful individual named Marcus Frection. His art as well as his character is unique as each piece is significant.





To learn more about Toco/Galera Point follow my journey on

http://trinitravelgirl.blogspot.com/2012/11/much-more-than-kershorn-toco.html

http://www.facebook.com/TriniTravelGuide


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb