And Life Goes On...


Advertisement
Published: March 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

3/1/11 (Barb) Both of us are feeling a little queasy today so we're taking it easy. Skip is sleeping right now...I've been reading. We did go for a little ride around Santiago. We got here in the dark so we had no idea what this city was like. It's a pretty big city...3rd largest I believe in Panama. It's the cleanest city I've seen so far. As we drove around the country side I did notice that the homes were kept up more. Seems to be less trash and such around...some but not as much as I've seen in other places. I like this city's looks. Still the same kind of stuff here tho..like horses tied up in front of a house just waiting to be rode or just ridden! That cracks me up..and lots of chickens and roosters roaming loose...I keep wondering how they know which ones belong to whom??? On the way here yesterday we saw pigs along the side of the road, chickens and even a few goats! They all seems to be street smart tho!

Well we decided to stay here for the next 4 days and then move on to Panama City on Sat. back to the hotel by the airport...expensive place...but we did like it and at this point...what the heck's a few more hundred bucks??? LOL

Oh..BTW...we are almost out of Advil so we went to a Super 99 to get some ibuprofen...that was the key word I was looking for and so I grabbed a box and after we got in the car and I took a closer look ..I realize it says for menstrual cramps! Skip says he'll give it a try...but if it doesn't work this month then next month he's going back to Advil!

Actually Skip is feeling pretty crappy right now..he's abed for the afternoon. He actually regurgitated (now doesn't that sound better than the 'other' word???) and is tucked into the sheets as we speak. I'll probably go eat some dinner by myself in the restaurant while he's sleeping...poor babes! So glad we are not at that other place. OH I forgot to tell you...the last place we were booked for on the ocean beach was like a scene from the SURVIVOR series!! Their dorm building was basically a hut with small bunks encased by netting double high...oh how I wish I could have taken a picture!!! It was awful! AND Skip noticed a sign that said ALL NATURAL ..mmmm wonder what THAT meant eh???
I really can't begin to give the description justice! Anyway I'm so glad we are not there with him being sick like this...the bathrooms were across the yard...can not even imagine going to pee in the night!!
Alrighty then...I guess that's it for today folks...Adios amigos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb