Panama


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Panama city:
Large cities are generally the same. Panama City is not much different. It is going through a economical boom the skyline is covered in skyscrapers and cranes. Even the old part of the city is having a renovation job. leaving the old Spanish looking building outer walls up and and redoing the inside totally new. I only spent 2 days here.
Porta Lindo:
I spent 4 night in this little port village on the Caribbean Sea. I'm here waiting for my boat to Columbia. Yes I say boat. There is no roads from Panama to Columbia. I decided to take a 5 day sail down to Cartagena Colombia. A few days jumping around from Island to Island in the San Blas area off the coast of Panama and then a 48 hour sail over to Cartagena.
I stayed at the Hostel Wunderbar in Porta Lindo. There was only 3 of us there for the first couple nights. Isaac who should up the same day I did, he is waiting for a boat to take him and his motorcycle over to Columbia. William 49 he was our entertainment for the couple of days. He has done everything and been everywhere. Or I should say he has done everything the hard way and been accidentally been everywhere. He also has a stories about it all. We could not stop laughing at all of his adventures. I think he has lived the life of Forest Gump.
Porta Lindo ended up being a OK spot to relax for a couple of days.

Cheers
Tim


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

RelaxingRelaxing
Relaxing

Had 3 days of doing nothing. Waiting for my boat to Columbia
Panama City Panama City
Panama City

Garden of the hostel in Panama City


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb